Run Fat Bitch Run REVOLUTION

8 Jan

Well, the launch party was a resounding success and I loved every minute of it and will never tire of book signing. 30 of us went on for supper afterwards at the Clissold Arms where we ate drank and made merry until being politely asked to leave. Not content with ending the evening there, we went on to Muswell Hill’s answer to a nightclub where we boogied until the early hours. Unfortunately, on such a skeleton sleep and with a very sore head, I was not in a fit state to deal with what confronted me the next morning: violently vomitting twins. Somehow they had picked up a vicious sick bug and were unable to keep anything down all day. Talk about coming back down to earth with a bang. Few things in life are grittier than cleaning up other people’s puke all day long on a hangover….
Anyway, they were well again Thank God within 24 hours – although a faint whiff of stale puke remains. Any suggestions for how to get rid of the aroma would be much appreciated.

Despite all the vom I am still grinning like a cheshire cat about the book, the party, seeing all my lovely friends and the incredible team behind Run Fat Bitch Run. My only regret is that I didn’t make a speech in which I would have liked to thank everybody for coming and making it all possible: most especially my amazing agent Alice Saunders of LAW agency, and Hannah Boursnell my genius editor at Little, Brown and Rhiannon – her bitch – and my social media guru. Couldn’t have done any of it without them.

But one of the best and completely unexpected things has been all the people getting in touch who have read or bought the book and who have been inspired enough to take those first steps outside: hearing from you all has been hugely inspiring for me so thank you and keep it coming. As one of you tweeted the other day ‘Bring on the Run Fat Bitch Run revolution’. The Grit Doctor could not have put it better herself..

2 Responses to “Run Fat Bitch Run REVOLUTION”

  1. Mummyhaggis January 8, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Ah nothing like spewing children to turn you back into Cinderella. Bicarb of soda sprinkled on fabric or carpets, leave f

  2. Emily Elkhoury January 8, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    I downloaded you book via Kobo on the weekend and just thought I should let you know that I love the brutal honesty and humour of it. I have been running for 3 years but quiet regularly make excuses to skip a run. After a weekend of drinking and partying my inner bitch got me out of bed today to do my 14km. Cheers and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

