February Grit-fest

3 Feb

Okay, so January is over and with it maybe some of that New Year enthusiasm to change is also starting to wane.  I am certainly feeling a bit lack lustre since finishing team RFBRs race on the 22nd Jan.  I realised yesterday that I must enter another race in the Spring because its the only thing that will keep me training through this brutal weather.  In fact, I’d like to invite anyone and everyone to join me on another team RFBR adventure!  I will find an appropriate race next week and let you know – I’m thinking a 10k this time..

In the meantime, a couple of incredible displays of inner grit and courage to inspire us at the start of the weekend to yes, get out and run despite the hideous cold and aching calves – and to remind us all of what is possible if we want it badly enough.  Getting inspired is the key to success in all areas of life, and you never have to look very far to find it.  Plus, inspiration is hugely contagious, so spread a bit of inspiration this weekend and watch how it comes back to you in spades.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFn47a_Ny0Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HFKpZnok10s

2 Responses to “February Grit-fest”

  1. stitch1peta February 5, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    I have just finished your book. Thanks for the inspiration and shove I needed to get serious about keeping my weight at a healthy level. I wrote a review of your book on my blog. Loved it.

  2. Laura MacGill February 6, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    I believe the Garioch (Inverurie) 10K on March 18th will be spectacularly gritty (cold and hilly). And lots of carriers fly to Aberdeen : )

Leave a Reply

