The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 3 #rfbr26

18 Jul

MILE 3

 Debs ran the third mile of the relay in Kennedy Park, Blackrock, Cork.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was given your book for my first Mother’s Day this year from my then 4 week old daughter & I hadn’t heard about your book so the title actually made me cry when I read it, as being super hormonal I took it the wrong way! I am the opposite to the majority of your readers in that I was still power walking 3 days before giving birth & didn’t need any motivation to do exercise but after Elsie arrived I couldn’t get my head around anything & the last thing I felt able for was ‘moving’ in any capacity but after reading your book over 4 nights it put the ‘grit’ back in my step & on 3rd June I completed the Cork City half marathon by walking/jogging – something I never thought possible! I know not very extraordinary, no story of huge weigh loss or running for the first time but the Grit doctor had a huge effect on me & continues to do so each day!

THE GRIT DOCTOR SAYS:

Debs – a woman after my own heart. There is nothing more gritty than the aftermath of childbirth (other than perhaps childbirth itself) and getting your mojo back can require a herculean amount of effort. Your story has moved me because I felt the very same way. Well done.

One Response to “The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 3 #rfbr26”

  1. Julie O'Connor July 18, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Fair dues to you Debs – for finding your inner bitch and getting up moving so soon after having a new baby. Inspirational 😉

Leave a Reply

