The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 5 #rfbr26

20 Jul

Mile 5

Michelle Mullins ran the fifth mile in Camross, Co. Laois, Ireland

RFBR changed my life in a way you can’t imagine. I’ve lost three stone since I started running and can shop in normal shops again! I’m drinking so much more water and eating a hell of a lot less crap. I have my husband eating somewhat healthily and have even gotten a few friends out running too. It’s become addictive in that I get so cranky if I don’t get out for a run. For the first time even since I had my three children I have booked a family holiday and actually bought a bikini wear that fits me and I’m actually doing my 2nd 10k in Dublin this Sunday at 10 am. I have to say my new mantra is “whenever you run, you win, no matter how bad or how small the run, you still win”!

 The Grit Doctor says:

I applaud all your efforts Michelle; its great how RFBR has gotten under your skin and into a bikini again. You are going to LOVE running in it on the beach.

One Response to “The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 5 #rfbr26”

  1. Caroline July 20, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    Hey Michelle, you have done great I really admire you, how many months are you running, can’t believe you lost so much weight

Leave a Reply

