The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 10 #rfbr26

25 Jul

Mile 10

Another international mile from Victoria who ran in Borup, Denmark. Plus her gorgeous dogs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve always envied my colleagues and the smugness in which running shoes emerged from their luggage during business trips. I was jealous at the easy way they bonded and swopped 5km stories like it was some exclusive club,  a joke where only I’d missed the punch-line. I blamed my legs, weight and lack of motivation until the day everything changed and my inner bitch met the Grit Doctor. 2kg lighter, my 5km plan is in week 4 and I can jog it, now I´m the smug , fatbitch packing the running shoes: I’m in the running gang…. Get in! 

Victoria also sent us her running song – one to use when you hit the wall…(sung to the tune of Run Rabbit Run):

Run fat bitch, run fat bitch run run run
Move your fat thighs and your bum bum bum bum
You’ve got by, scoffing far too many pies
so run fat bitch run fat bitch run run run!

Run fat bitch, run fat bitch run run run
Think of your legs and your tum tum tum tun
Ignore your stitch, call forth your inner bitch
and run fat bitch run fat bitch run run run!

The Grit Doctor says:

Victoria I applaud your grittiness and especially the running chant – any trick to make that wall conquerable is a lifesaver, your inventiveness made my day. Well done and thank you.

3 Responses to “The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 10 #rfbr26”

  1. Michele tunnicliffe July 26, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    Love it! Well done

  2. Christine July 26, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Am just LOVING the running song!!! Must remember it for my next run.

  3. Emer August 3, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    LOVE this song, will defnitely be chnating this tonight as I try to get my legs and huge thighs in gear!!!

Leave a Reply

