The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 11 #rfbr26

26 Jul

Mile 11

Sarah ran the 11th mile of the relay in Langholm, Dumfriesshire, great work on the product placement:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Three months ago I weighed 217 pounds and was puffing about like an old elephant. Immediately on reading your book – CLANG – something jangled in my head and it all made sense. I started walking then running and am loving every run, (once I’ve started of course!). My appetite has curbed as I’m eating healthy food, and I have now lost 30 pounds, which is 15 bags of sugar that I’m no longer lugging about, have lost two dress sizes, and I feel great to be alive. Thanks RFBR, you have changed my life and I ain’t never going back.

INSPIRATIONAL UPDATE: In her second email, Sarah said ‘Since my original entry into the competition I have lost another 5 (35 in total) pounds and am now 3 dresss sizes smaller.’  Brilliant grit-work!

The Grit Doctor says:

It must feel great to have shed 15 (and now 17.5) bags of sugar. The running gets easier and easier with each bag you kiss goodbye. Well done Sarah *applauds wildly*

 

Leave a Reply

