The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 14 #rfbr26

30 Jul

Mile 14

Putting us firmly into double figures is Hilary with mile 14 in Tramore:

I picked up your book about four months ago when out shopping with my six month old. I was feeling very fat ,frumpy and slug like after having my third child and also turning forty. Your book inspired me to get out there and the next day I planned my route with gusto! To say I was wrecked after first few attempts to even run for a minute is an understatement. I ploughed on and half ran half walked the flora mini marathon. I ran the Dublin race series five mile last week without walking and have signed up for ten k and ten mile events during this summer. I am so chuffed with myself and I have to say I have the bug!! Love my runs and its all down to me picking up your book that day. 🙂

The Grit Doctor says:

Isn’t it amazing what we can achieve through making a simple commitment to put one foot in front of the other. WELL DONE HILARY.

Leave a Reply

