The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 22 #rfbr26

7 Aug

Mile 22

Kate ran our 22nd mile in Bushy Park, Hampton Court:

Thank you for – Giving me an enormous kick up my enormous arse.

Revealing my own grit which was lost amongst laziness.

Telling my friends to say “only fat bitches make achy knee excuses”.

Teaching me the road is long and hard but every run’s a win.

I may run four miles at an elderly snails pace. I may feel like I will literally die.

But I run.

Whilst I am still a fat bitch, I am becoming less so every day.

Thank you for showing me I can be better, for giving me strength, for running every metre with me.

The Grit Doctor says:

Kate, I love your account of what RFBR has done for you and will be using your mantra, ‘Only fat bitches make achy knee excuses’! with a big smile on my face when I am next in need of a kick up the arse – probably tonight. Well done and thank you

2 Responses to “The RFBR Marathon Relay – Mile 22 #rfbr26”

  1. Niamh August 7, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    Um, don’t you mean Bushy Park?

    • poetrhi August 7, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      Opps! Definitely Bushy Park – now updated!

Leave a Reply

