GYSTing from NZ

23 May

I received this lovely email the other day from Andrea, and I thought it was very inspiring – she has kindly given me permission to post it here:

I am not a person who writes to strangers online but your book Get Your Shit Together was calling to me loudly in our small town of Wanaka in New Zealand where I live and I loved it.

Was reading it at 4am and was up at 5am tearing my house apart Feng Shuitting all over. I have been stuck in a rut for a while and thinking about what I needed to do and this was just the ticket.

I don’t have twins but I do have a rather large house, a vineyard , a husband who loves to invite people stay and a small rescue JR who is obsessed with me, and I deal with it all on my own.

If I was younger, piece of cake, but starting to slow down just a wee bit nearly my 60th birthday but absolutely love it all.

You are right you have to learn to love what you have chosen and I applaud your sense of humour which is pretty much on par with mine. It’s what keeps us sane, young and alive.

Thank you for sharing your crazy philosophy. I am flat out telling my girlfriends to get to get their shit together also.

All the best
Andrea

The Grit Doctor says:
Well done Andrea. You have scored 10 out of 10 on the gyst-ometer for totally nailing the principles of the book: Action over talk and learning to love what you have chosen.

2 Responses to “GYSTing from NZ”

  1. Kylie v B June 9, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    Hey I’m also from New Zealand and have to say I LOVED your book, it’s very inspirational and covers the basics of having a great life! (something that we all seem to forget sometimes). Your book really helped hone my skills of getting my shit together …. we moved onto a very rundown property and it’s an awesome experience, the feeling of achieving soooo much is very rewarding but it takes time (Rome wasn’t built in a day) but day by day and “shelf” by “shelf” we are getting there!! Persistents is the Key!!
    And what you had to say about how you portray yourself and by putting yourself out there is so true, You never know who’s watching and what might come of it in the future if you commit yourself to the jobs at hand.
    Thanks again, I’m pretty sure I will be reading your book again,
    Kylie (Cambridge NZ)
    BTW I love your straight talking, Just wish more people did it! No point talking around a subject and just wasting time!

    P.s. I have decided the “One day” will never be uttered from my mouth again!!!!!

    • gritdoctor June 9, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

      thanks Kylie for your lovely email and I’m so glad ot hear the book has been a help! I hope to come back to NZ one day as my husband and I had the most wonderful time there on honeymoon. What an amazing country x

Leave a Reply

