Money Madness Redressed

24 Sep

I had this lovely email update from the ‘Money Madness’ lady (of 23rd August Grit Clinic), and thought how inspiring is she in totally getting her shit together?! Taking small steps, making commitments, exercising some discipline in sticking to them and already seeing results. Great job…

Dear Ruth,

I just wanted to update you with how things have been going since your last email.

Firstly, I got a major hold of my finances, I’m not out of the woods yet but I sat down and went through the last three months of bank statements and I discovered that I’ve spent approximately £1200 on rubbish. That was a major eye opener for me and gave me a kick in the arse. Now I’ve been much more careful with my money and I’m really starting to see a light at the end of the tunnel. I put my credit cards in a box in the kitchen and they haven’t been out since.

Secondly, I’ve spoken to my husband about how I’ve been feeling with my weight and he has suggested we work out together and give each other challenges. It’s actually been really easy to keep that appointment with him a few times a week and I feel a lot closer to him and I feel amazing.

But the biggest thing is just the overall lightness of my mind. I just feel okay with life when I didn’t before.

So just wanted to say a big thank you for your advice and non-judgement.

The Grit Doctor says:

It is in the brave but simple act of lifting our buried heads out of the sand and taking action steps – no matter how small – to actually deal with our shit that sets us free.

One Response to “Money Madness Redressed”

  1. lb25 September 24, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    Fabulous. I so need to take a leaf out of your book!

Leave a Reply

