Sport Relief March 2014

25 Nov

Sooooooo, I have a confession to make: I have not been running at all for the past 10 days. Why? Because I cannot be arsed. And once I indulge in ‘I cannot be arsed’ for two days or more, my ability to be ‘not arsed’ can go on and on and on unchecked, gathering momemtum and power with every ‘not arsed’ day. I want to be able to enjoy the festive season and all the food and drink that goes with it, without waking up on 1st January 2014 still feeling ‘not arsed’….and with an arse match.

Then, in a most #GYSTful turn of events, a lovely invitation arrived in my inbox inviting me to take part in Sport Relief in March 2014. I was instantaneously inspired and grateful to have been given a reason to be arsed once more! 6 miles may not be a marathon, but it will feel like one if I don’t get back into running regularly soon. And the great thing is I will be running in Highate – my hood – plus its only £3 entry at the mo (which is half price), but not for much longer! So BE ARSED and join me in this double whammy win win of a great cause: Supporting Sport Relief and getting yourself out of the inevitable pre-xmas cold exercise funk so find out more here: http://www.sportrelief.com/

I may be adding a comedic element to my run (can I carry the twins I wonder – all 6 stone of them? Errr, possibly not). But any and all suggestions most welcome…

Take a look at the great videos from Sport Relief below:

And if you need still more inspiration, check out Denise Van Outen and Jonnie Peacock in training already:

****Sport Relief 2014, embargoed until 2nd october, 00.01********Sport Relief 2014, embargoed until 2nd october, 00.01****

3 Responses to “Sport Relief March 2014”

  1. Jo November 26, 2013 at 6:28 am #

    Good to hear you’re human too….enjoy getting into it again.

  2. lb25 November 26, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    Fabulous. Am currently injured and had to pull out of my first 10k so feeling very sorry for myself!

  3. George Godin November 29, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    It is so nice that you got an invitation. I hope you’ll be okay soon and I pray that you can run soon. I also love running because it keeps me fit and healthy and when I can’t run, I feel as if I am weak. Do we have the same feeling?

Leave a Reply

