The Second Day of Gritmas

21 Dec

I always leave my shopping till the last minute – not because I am lazy and disorganised you understand, but because I like to spend a lot of time in *thinking* mode, plus I happen to live in an area with brilliant local shops. Thank you Muswell Hill for having the whole Gritmas shopping thang covered because if going to Oxford Street at this time of year was on the agenda, I’d probably shoot myself. It took 2 hours. And the job was done.

Gritmas Tip:

Buy a really good Christmas present – for yourself. For two reasons: one, as a safeguard against the very real possibility of being given a heap of shite by your nearest and dearest. And two, because when number one inevitably happens, you want to be able to maintain a degree of age-appropriate decorum about it.

Leave a Reply

