Cutting The Crap – with bells on

13 Apr

I received this post on the Run Fat Bitch Run facebook page and thought it might inspire others, as it did me this morning into a chocolate detox. You see, the Easter holidays can find us mums living primarily on a diet of chocolate eggs – we can’t bear waste you understand – and there is only so much chocolate our toddlers can eat before they start committing heinous crimes….

Here it goes:

Although I started to read Cut the Crap on my own, my husband was interested and we are now reading it together and we’ve decided to adapt the concept to reflect and fit in with our own lifestyle. Now, as a way of making myself accountable and hopefully getting slimmer and healthier, I hereby make the 12 following dietary commitments:
1. I will always have breakfast and make it healthy.
2. I will always carry water and a healthy snack.
3. I will always choose the healthiest option I actually like.
4. I will only eat when I’m truly hungry.
5. I will cook from scratch more often.
6. At work I won’t help myself to treats, I’ll wait to be offered.
7. Where the portion size is given, I will only eat one portion.
8. I will only drink pop when no healthier alternative is available.
9. I will always choose wholemeal options over white ones.
10. I will alternate hot drinks with water and when having latte I’ll have it small and skinny.
11. If I’m having cake or dessert, I will have the smallest portion or, when possible, share.
12. I will not allow anyone to talk me into having more, going large, or eating what I don’t want. Obviously there will occasionally be exceptions (eg emergencies or accepting someone’s hospitality/generosity, which it would be rude not to do) but I hope these will be few and far between.
MW

The Grit Doctor says
Fellow crap cutters: take note. MW – you have your crap cutting skills well and truly nailed.

2 Responses to “Cutting The Crap – with bells on”

  1. essex812 April 13, 2015 at 3:56 pm #

    I am MW and now I’m in the spotlight and have the thumbs-up from you, I have no excuse for failure! Thanks Ruth 😃

  2. essex812 April 13, 2015 at 3:58 pm #

    I am MW and now I’m in the spotlight and have the thumbs-up from the Grit Doctor, I have no reason to fail 😃

Leave a Reply

